©Olliergues|Benjamin Vallet

A destination four territories.

Which towns to visit in Auvergne?

Discover the four Livradois-Forez territories of Thiers, Ambert, Billom and Lezoux, as well as La Chaise-Dieu. Each with its own charm and fascinating attractions. From the cutlery capital of France, to the birthplace of the famous Auvergne blue cheese, to the preserved medieval architecture of Billom, and the centuries-old tradition of pottery-making in Lezoux. And don’t miss La Chaise-Dieu, a jewel of Gothic architecture nestled in the heart of the Auvergne.